Board of Directors

The Board of Directors for the CVMC Hospital Foundation is comprised of individuals from many walks of life who believe strongly in the value of having quality, life-saving medical services in the community that they live, work and play. The Board plans and implements a variety of activities and fundraising campaigns that create resources to accomplish this goal.


Linda Birdwell, Board Chair

Dan Dykes, Vice Chair (First Independent Bank)

Drew Aguilar, Secretary/Treasurer (Carson Valley Accounting)

Shannon Albert, Foundation Director (Carson Valley Medical Center)

Lars Ensign, MD ( Carson Valley Medical Center, Tahoe Emergency Physicians)

Nita Schwartz, MD (Minden Med Spa)

Krissie Thornhill (Designing Images, LLC., Joyce's Fine Jewelry)